Margo is for Sale!

Well it’s been 2 years of living in Margo and I’ve loved every minute of it!! 🙂

(Except for the 2 times I had to mop toilet slurry out of my bathroom… and the year and a half I went without hot water!)  But other than that it’s been amazing!  Plus both of those issues were corrected when I started following the manufacturers instructions!

Yes I have truly found Margo to be very livable.  I have been so comfortable in her and feel like I have everything I need.  I’m so glad that I bought the full size appliances.  Yes I don’t use the full oven that often… but when I do make home-made pizza for friends it sure does come in handy… and plus when I’m not using it I can store things in it like an extra cupboard.

I’ll tell ya, having to haul my own propane and water sure does make me more efficient with my usage.  If I do turn the oven on I make sure that I bake cookies along with my squash and so on.  That way the energy is used well.

Having the 40 gallon tank for fresh water in a heated and insulated room under the trailer has worked out really well even in -40 Calgary winter.  About once a month I would open the hatch and empty the grey water and fill up the fresh with the garden hose.

People often ask me if I would change anything about how I built my tiny house… really the only thing I would say is the hot water heater.  The propane on demand hot water heater is a rare animal… Although they are 7 times the price in north america I would recommend getting a domestic one rather than paying $100 for the Chinese one that I can’t read the manual for or get any help with.  I finally did get it working… but it was a bit of a pain.

Even with a few quirks over the years, I have thoroughly enjoyed tiny house living and highly recommend it to you if you’re thinking of doing it.  And I also wanted to let you know that if you really want to you can live in my tiny house… you can make it your own!

I am selling my tiny to make way for my next stage of life!  I’m getting married and we are going to start out somewhere fresh together.

Take a look at my kijiji ad and share it with anyone who may be interested in getting a tiny for themselves.

I will be sad to see her go, but I’m grateful for the experience, all it taught me, and for what it now opens up for me in my next adventure!  Life is amazing!

 

Margo's rolling

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dawn teeter
    Sep 02, 2016 @ 19:41:02

    how much are you asking

    Reply

  2. glengrunau
    Sep 02, 2016 @ 21:34:57

    Is the house sold Nancy? It says it is no longer available. Sad I will never get to visit you in it.

    Glen

    Reply

  3. nancyshadlock
    Sep 02, 2016 @ 23:42:51

    Sadly my Kijiji post got spammed so I took it down temporarily to fix it. Margo is not sold yet. Stay tuned for the new post soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

