Evictions make space for new things.

Here are some of my reflections on my recent trip across Canada on the train and coming home to an eviction notice on my Tiny House.

11084120_10153277216857948_5886430326312798547_oThank you Benoît Bouscarel for this beautiful photo from our adventure!

http://www.feelingincolour.com/#!Evictions-make-room-for-new-things/c1p8m/552d49910cf213f7244f461d

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. franklax
    Apr 22, 2015 @ 15:21:08

    Hi Nancy,

    My wife and I are looking to build a tiny house very similar to yours. We live just over in Montgomery and I was wondering if we could come pop by to see yours. My email address is frank.lax@gmail.com.

    Thanks and keep fighting the good fight for alternative housing!

    Frank

    Reply

  2. Robin
    Apr 22, 2015 @ 18:06:39

    Hi there!

    I am looking to build a tiny home and live in Calgary. I am really impressed with your lovely place. The layout is pretty much exactly what I would like as well. I’d love to keep in touch as my time of this comes into reality…..all the best to you in settling this eviction thing!!! Calgary needs to rethink their decision here…keep on it and make it happen…for all of us!!! My support is with you…..

    Reply

  3. Trackback: In The News: Huff Post Canada “Tiny House On Wheels In Calgary Gets A Reprieve” – Tiny Living Canada
  4. Todd
    Nov 09, 2015 @ 06:22:18

    Nanc your links are broken

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

