Moving Day!

You may have notice my lack of updates lately.  Partly that is due to the fact that I have now moved into my place so it feels like the journey is done somehow… but I know I still need to catch you all up to speed so here I am posting again.  The other fact is that I haven’t had consistent internet access since I moved so it has been hard to make it happen.

Since I last wrote we ended up having over 250 people come and tour Margo at Home Hardware in Three hills.  It was very fun to show her off and to feel all the community support!

IMG_2449

The next day my friend Curtis came and hitched up to Margo with his beefy Ram and we set off for Calgary.   We wanted to make sure no rocks went through the front window so we put some plywood on it.  I decided to use up some old spray paint I had kicking around and wanted to write Margo on the front.  Just as I finished writing the G and started to write the O the can ran out of paint… maybe Margo really just wants to be called Marg?

IMG_2447

The drive from Three Hills to Calgary usually takes about 1.5 hours… it ended up taking us about 2.5 as we were going about 90Km/hr.  I’m quite glad we didn’t have to pull her all the way to Vancouver!  Although she did do quite well on the trip.  We had a few funny looks along the way.

IMG_0554

IMG_0560

                                       Yep… I’m the same size as a semi!

IMG_2452  Curtis is a professional truck driver so it was very comforting to know we had someone who knew what he was doing pulling her into town.  He knew just how to back her up to get her tucked into the space in my friend’s back yard.

Stay tuned for more interior pictures soon!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. glen grunau
    Nov 12, 2014 @ 02:26:27

    Home at last! Imagining you snug like a bug in Calgary.

    Reply

  2. Trish Jakoy
    Nov 12, 2014 @ 04:55:25

    Congratulations on your new home and place to live! Glad you and Marg(o) made it safely.

    Reply

  3. Tim
    Nov 12, 2014 @ 06:37:07

    I don’t know why you would get strange looks. They haul everything by truck out here…

    Reply

  4. Greta
    Nov 13, 2014 @ 05:59:48

    Glad to hear you’re moved in Nancy! All the best as you settle in 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

